Home > Uncategorized > Finally figured out Trump. Duh.

Finally figured out Trump. Duh.

I’m not sure why sometimes it takes me so long to see what’s in front of my nose. I’ve been thinking of Donald Drumpf (Thanks John Oliver: once you hear that name you can’t help but use it) as a narcissistic, misogynistic, racist, lying demagogue. Which he is, in addition to many other things. (I suspect he is antisemitic as well, given how often he has lost to big time NY developers who happen to be Jewish)

In reality what he is, is a snake oil salesman. That’s why he is winning elections. The people who vote for him may be racists or fascists or whatever, but not necessarily.(At least I hope so) Quite likely they just want to believe the snake oil (eg., he will make us winners, he will get Apple to build their phones in the USA and Mexico to pay for the wall) will work, even though they have to, they absolutely gotta know there is zero chance he can make any of that happen.

  1. March 2, 2016 at 11:36 am

    Thanks
    Jim

  2. March 2, 2016 at 11:37 am

    thanks Jim

  3. March 9, 2016 at 9:24 pm

    Six weeks ago, I told my wife that one day soon, he would pitch a fit and… ‘take his (MY BALL!) and go home’, as the saying goes. I had No doubt. It was inevitable as the sunrise. I now fear (as do millions of sane American adults) that the bullies have taken over the playground. Except, it’s not a playground, it’s the United States of America.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

